News Archive

Jeff Hodgin winner of prestigious Gloria Gallo Research Award

November 18, 2015 / Experimental Pathology

Last week we were thrilled to learn that Jeff Hodgin is this year’s recipient of the Gloria Gallo Research Award, an award given by the Renal Pathology Society in honor of one of its founding members for the most impactful research program. He received the award at the annual meeting of the American Society of Nephrology. In the words of Matthias Kretzler, Warner-Lambert/Parke-Davis Professor of Medicine and Jeff’s scientific mentor . . .


Undergraduate Researchers Win Awards from AIC & AAI

November 17, 2015 / Experimental Pathology
Congratulations to Melissa Scola and Yesen Zhou, undergraduate researchers in the Department of Pathology who have won awards for their abstract submissions to this year's Autumn Immunology Conference (AIC) in Chicago, IL. Ms. Scola (LSA '16) received a "Young Investigator Award" for her abstract entitled "Interleukin 18 modulates inflammatory gene expression in macrophages via histone ubiquitination." Mr. Zhou (L

Dr. David Lucas named Director of Anatomic Pathology Division

November 4, 2015 / Announcement

It is with great pleasure that the Department of Pathology announces that Dr. David Lucas will become the Director of the Division of Anatomic Pathology. With expertise in bone and soft tissue pathology, Dr. Lucas brings outstanding clinical diagnostic skills, extensive academic accomplishments and credentials, and love of teaching to this new position.


14th Annual Pathology Research Symposium

November 2, 2015 / Experimental Pathology

Specific news image

The 14th Annual Pathology Research Symposium, organized and hosted by the Pathology Graduate Student Council, and sponsored by the Molecular and Cellular Pathology Graduate Program in the Department of Pathology at the University of Michigan will take place, Thursday, Nov. 5, 2015, from 9:30am to 4:15pm at the Palmer Commons Auditorium.

Click here to view Symposium itinerary