Jeff Hodgin winner of prestigious Gloria Gallo Research Award

By Jeffrey Myers | November 18 2015

Last week we were thrilled to learn that Jeff Hodgin is this year’s recipient of the Gloria Gallo Research Award, an award given by the Renal Pathology Society in honor of one of its founding members for the most impactful research program. He received the award at the annual meeting of the American Society of Nephrology. In the words of Matthias Kretzler, Warner-Lambert/Parke-Davis Professor of Medicine and Jeff’s scientific mentor, “this is a great and well deserved honor and the highest award our community gives to mid level nephro-pathologists and an indicator of the excellence of your program here in Michigan”. Please join me in CONGRATULATING Jeff on this well-deserved recognition of his accomplishments and contributions!

Rate this Article: