Five New Fellowship Directors Named

By Lynn McCain | July 1 2020

The Department of Pathology has a long history of exceptional fellowship directors and this tradition continues as we welcome five new Fellowship Directors for this academic year. It is our pleasure to announce: 


Dr. Richard Cantley
Director of Cytopathology Fellowship (start September/October)

Dr. May Chan
Director of Dermatopathology Fellowship

Drs. Tom Giordano and Tao Huang
Co-Directors of General Surgical Pathology Fellowships

Dr. Leigh Hlavaty
Director of Forensic Pathology Fellowship


We would like to thank Drs. Aleodor Andea, Jeffrey Jentzen, Xin Jing, and Jonathan McHugh for their service to our educational programs as fellowship directors. They have done an admirable job of preparing our next generation of pathologists to serve with excellence.

Please join us in thanking our past and new directors for their service.