Congratulations to Our Class of 2019-2020: Fellows and Clinical Lecturers

By Camren Clouthier | June 19 2020

Congratulations to the 2019-2020 graduating class of pathology fellows and clinical lecturers!  The Department of Pathology is proud to announce the graduates:

Eman Abdulfatah, MD
Genitourinary Pathology

Laura Baugh, DO, PhD

Aaron Belknap, MD
Surgical Pathology

Carole Bitar, MD

Laurence Briski, MD
Pulmonary Pathology

Kyle Conway, MD

Abubaker Elshaikh, MD
Gynecologic Pathology

Sara Hall, MD
Gastrointestinal Pathology

David Manthei, MD, PhD
Chemical Pathology

Jonathan Mowers, MD, PhD
Molecular Genetic Pathology

Teresa Nguyen, MD
Forensic Pathology

Shula Schechter, MD
Surgical Pathology

Caroline "Libby" Simon, MD
Surgical Pathology

Brian Soles, MD

Michella Whisman, MD
Surgical Pathology

Helen Worrell, MD
Breast Pathology


Dr. Carol Farver, Director of Education, offered some congratulatory remarks to the graduates. "You come from one of the great universities in the country and you will be able to make meaningful contributions. Some of you will stay in the clinical area, some of you will go into the laboratory and do research, but I'm hopeful that all of you save at least a component of your career to continue to be an educator." 

In addition, Dr. Marschall Runge, Dean of the U-M Medical School, also congratulated the graduates. "I extend our well wishes and my greatest gratitude for the many contributions you have made when you trained with us. Our institution was made better, stronger, and more resilient because of you."

The Department of Pathology wishes to thank all of the fellows and clinical lecturers for their outstanding service and dedication to the department. As they transition into the next phase of their lives, we congratulate the class of 2020 and wish them all the best in their future endeavors!

A full-length video farewell to the 2020 class of fellows and clinical lecturers is available here.